Home > etcetera > Audio-Technica boundary microphone with cheap XLR connectors

Audio-Technica boundary microphone with cheap XLR connectors


I made a post some time back, about some cheap XLR connectors from China that were really bad. So imagine my surprise when I opened the package of a certain Audio-Technica boundary mic and finding out that the XLR connector is of the same, cheap China variety that I was pretty pissed about. I mean, I would have expected something a little more from a professional audio company that makes microphones…maybe some Neutrik or Alcatel XLR connectors. I am not saying that these connectors do not work but if you read my past article on them, you would know that these have issues. As for this connector, looks like I have to change them.

Categories: etcetera Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment