Home > etcetera > Samsung RF411

Samsung RF411


Now that my laptop is getting on in years, I was thinking of getting a replacement, or at the very least, giving my wife my old laptop. There is nothing wrong with it actually, it is just that the laptop will be 4 years old in November this year. Dell make great notebooks and this Vostro 1400 is no exception.

Recently I was gunning for the Samsung RF411. I do not have a better picture so the picture above is all I have. One of my colleagues had it and after playing with it for a bit, I kinda liked it. Now you know me…I am very fussy about notebooks but there was something in the notebook and how it felt, kinda got my attention. 6Gb of RAM, 500Gb harddisk, latest Intel processor, a seperate video card with 1Gb of RAM. So I thought to myself…why not.

The thing is, my laptop is still going strong. Now with this new Samsung 320Gb harddisk drive, it has had a new lease of life. Yeah, so maybe I will think about it first. There is an IT show coming up in June. I might check out the price there before I buy it

Categories: etcetera Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

