Home > etcetera > Denon DN-X500 DJ mixer

Denon DN-X500 DJ mixer


I was DJ’ing in a club for a couple of nights and this Denon DN-X500 was the main DJ mixer there. It looked pretty good, was in a 19″ rack format (something I personally love about mixers, DJ or otherwise) and the sound was pretty good. A description of the mixer from the webpage here sums it up:

The DN-X500 is a professional 4U 19″ rack-mountable analog matrix mixer that has eight line and two phono inputs which can be freely assigned to any of four channels. Four smooth 60 mm VCA channel faders provide level control, and a responsive 45 mm VCA crossfader with contour adjustment. Independent PFL channel meters help DJs to optimize and match levels for each source, ensuring a smooth transition between sources when crossfading.

One big problem I had with the mixer was the press-to-talk button on the microphone section. The bloody thing just would not come on and it looks like it is worn out. I know most things get worn out after constant use but I have seen my fair share of DJ mixers that can hold up to this abuse, simply by having buttons of better quality. The faders were good and the output superb. I would get this if I did not already have my Tascam, which, I might add, is still working fantastically.

Categories: etcetera Tags: , , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

