Home > etcetera > Samsung 120Gb IDE / PATA hard drive

Samsung 120Gb IDE / PATA hard drive


I have had this hard drive for more than 5 years as a backup drive and it is still chugging along happily. Samsung make some great hard drives and that is why I almost had a heart attack when I heard that they sold their hard drive division to Seagate. Seagate hard drives are shit. Every single Seagate hard drive I have had in my life has failed me…some less than a year. All my Samsung hard drives? Well, all I can say that this one is one prime example of how hardy they are. This hard drive has less than 10Gb of space left after all my MP3s and data are stored on it. I have another 250Gb Samsung. Looks like I will be using that as a dump drive from now on. Thanks Samsung.

Categories: etcetera Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

