Home > etcetera > Blackberry Bold 9000

Blackberry Bold 9000


I still have this Blackberry Bold from quite some time back. I got this from a director in my previous company. Apparently, this Blackberry Bold of his was giving some issues so he ordered a new one. He told me I could keep the “spoilt” Blackberry. So I erased it and re-loaded the operating system and voila! Good as new again!

My old issues with this Blackberry Bold is the trackball. Newer Blackberrys have the trackpad, which is much, much better. Features-wise, this Blackberry has:

  • 624MHz Intel PXA270/Marvell Tavor PXA930 processor (increase from 312 MHz)
  • data connectivity: 3G (HDSPA + EDGE), WiFi (802.11 a/b/g)
  • screen: 480 x 320 (up from 320 x 240) (size ??) with 65,000 colors
  • operating system: BlackBerry OS 4.6
  • redesigned keyboard
  • memory: 1 GB built-in + expandable microSD up to 16 GB
  • dimensions: 4.5″ H x 2.6″ W x 0.5″ D
  • weight: 4.7 oz
  • 2 megapixel camera + flash
  • GPS functionalities
  • release date: August 21, 2008

I am keeping this Blackberry for a while longer. its a great unit and who knows, I might need a Blackberry in the future!

Categories: etcetera Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

