Home > etcetera > LAX Sonic Solution MA3200 power amplifier

LAX Sonic Solution MA3200 power amplifier


Admittedly, very little is known about this amplifier but I do have a couple of them installed in a pub that I work at. They are workhorses, or so I have been told but in the pub I work at, they have long ceased to be the work-horses that people refer to them as. Both of them are dead but since they have been pretty much abused, I suppose they have done their tour of duty.

I was curious about them because very little is known about them. I know that they are from a China company and that they have a website here. The picture in this post is a newer picture of an updated model. I am pretty sure some things were fixed in this. The older model that is sitting in my pub, dead and forlorn, has got no knobs at all as they have fallen off and do not even power on, possibly the result of a dead power supply. Spec-wise, its 310 watts per channel into 8 ohms and 540 watts per channel into 4 ohms. Bridged-mode supplies 1080 watts.

They are relatively inexpensive, or so I read on the net. Worth having a look at.

 

Categories: etcetera Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment