Home > etcetera > Lenovo Thinkpad x61 battery

Lenovo Thinkpad x61 battery


I had to order a new battery because for some reason, the battery in my Lenovo x61 decided to short-circuit on me when I was just about to start my DJ set. Yes, I do use this Lenovo x61 for my DJ duties because it works, its light and it is quite powerful, in spite of it having only a 120 Gb hard drive to hold all my songs. But in any case, what every DJ dreads nearly happened. I shut down the notebook, took out the battery and re-booted Windows. I was holding my breath the whole time, praying that my notebook would start up with no issues. I must say that the wait was rather long. Ever have those times when every second seems like an eternity? That is exactly how I felt. In any case, it booted up OK and I could work again. It was a close call alright!

Do not make the same mistake that I did. Check your batteries. make sure that they are not short-circuited. I know. These battery short-circuits will happen with no warning. What you can do is to disable your battery i.e. take it out of your laptop when you are not using it, or when it is fully charged. You battery will last a long time, believe you me. Me? I have learnt my lesson, and learnt it well.

Categories: etcetera Tags: , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

