Home > etcetera > RAM upgrade for one of my notebooks

RAM upgrade for one of my notebooks


I upgraded the RAM of one of my notebooks. Imagine, it was shipped with only 2Gb of RAM. It now has 4Gb and I can really notice the difference. I only paid $30 for the RAm. Imagine, if I ordered it at the same time I ordered my computer, an additional strip of 2Gb of RAM would have cost me $100. Dell sure knows how to rip people off RAM-wise. It is now feeling a lot faster and not so draggy

To all you guys that are wondering what processor to get for your desktops or laptops, it is not really the processor but rather, how much RAM you have, I am going to put in another 4Gb of RAM, making it 8Gb soon. Then I will really feel the laptop fly!

Categories: etcetera Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

