Archive

Archive for 15/09/2012

Imation CD-Rs

15/09/2012 Leave a comment

There was a time when I used to DJ with CDs. These are the blank CDs that I would use to burn my tunes to. Even when I was burning and converting Linux images to CDs, these are the blank CDs that I would use to do the job. Unfortunately, these CDs are pretty hard to find these days because hardly anyone uses CDs. Welcome to the world of the thumbdrive. I could not even find these CDs when I was at a supermarket once…they have all but disappeared because no one wants to buy them. I shudder at the thought what would happen when one day these things get phased out. Buy them in bulk? Not a practical idea as these CDs have a certain lifespan, not as long a lifespan as some other recordable CDs that I have had before but still, they have a limited lifespan. Also, our rather humid and unforgiving weather does not help either. Well, here is to hoping against hope…

Categories: etcetera Tags: ,