Home > etcetera > Denon DN-HP500 DJ headphones

Denon DN-HP500 DJ headphones


Bought these headphones the other day because I was getting sick and tired of headphones that cannot stand up to DJ use. I do DJ sometimes and so far, I have been through two pairs of headphones. I had a pair of Panasonic RP-DJS200’s that bit the dust after barely a few months and I also had a pair of el-cheapo Realistic headphones that lasted me for many years but ultimately, could not stand up to the rigours of DJ duty. So I was stuck with using a pair of Philips SHP 1900 headphones which are still going strong! The only con is that it is too big for the bag I use to lug my DJ equipment around so something smaller and foldable was needed. These headphones from Denon were very affordable and they should last for a few years hopefully. The specifications are:

  • Type: Air tightness: closed dynamic
  • ±90 degree swivel mechanism
  • Folding design
  • Sturdy metal headband
  • Real stainless steel plate etched with Denon DJ Logo
  • Driver unit: phi 40mm neodymium magnet
  • Impedance: 40 ohms
  • Frequency response: 10 (target)-28kHz
  • Output (sensitivity): 103dB
  • Max Input Power: 1,300mW
  • Cord length: 3.9′

I still love those Philips headphones. They were inexpensive and did the job. If they were foldable like these Denon headphones are, I would still be using them!

Leave a Reply

