Home > etcetera > Vitamin C overdose

Vitamin C overdose


It is coming to December and the rains are here. Those rains, alternating with hot weather that we get all year round (this is the tropics, fortunately or unfortunately) gives rise to the flu bug. Yes, it is happening and has claimed a few “victims” close to me. My wife caught it, as did my aunt and mother. I need to beef up the defences and what better way than these 1000mg of Vitamin C with zinc from Guardian Pharmacy. They cost me all of $14 and I dissolve one tablet every morning with a large glass of cold water and drink it. Lots of water and Vitamin C, along with lots of exercise will hopefully keep the flu at bay.

Categories: etcetera Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

