Home > etcetera > Nokia 6230

Nokia 6230


For some reason, I still like this phone and I feel sad that I had to give it away. It was nice and small and I think Nokia really hit the apex when they made this phone. I bought it in 2004 and used it for about two years until 2006, when I gave it to my sister so that she could use it in the United States. Its only limitations were that it was using an MMC card, something pretty difficult to find back in the day, and the biggest capacity MMC card it could take was 256Mb. Also, dust could get trapped underneath the screen so every now and then, I had to remove the casing and clean the dust build-up there. It had an active TFT screen with 65K colours and a pretty decent VGA camera. Oh well. Time to move on but this phone is a great phone and really brings back memories of the time I used to use it. No regrets on the purchase!

Categories: etcetera Tags: , ,
  1. best.006@hotmail.com
    04/02/2013 at 08:18

    lovely fone!! ((:

  1. 14/07/2013 at 08:27
  2. 04/09/2014 at 09:53

Leave a Reply

