Home > etcetera > ESS 1868 soundcard

ESS 1868 soundcard


One of the best sound-cards I ever had in my computer. I do not know why I upgraded it to a Creative Sound Blaster when the sound-card was working perfectly then. Itchy hands syndrome I suppose. I liked it because I converted many of my vinyl singles to CD back in the day and I remember that this sound-card always did t very well. The Creative sound-card does not work that well with Windows XP unfortunately. It sounds pretty distorted but then again, I suppose that it could be my fault for making it distorted, always wanting to send a good signal down the RCA cables to do so. Strangely enough, I still have this. I do not know what prompted me to keep it but it seems that there was a little voice at the back of my head telling me that I should not get rid of a sound-card that served me so faithfully. Another little voice was telling me to keep the sound-card should the Creative one croak. But honestly? I like this sound-card. Bought it for a good price and it served me well.

Categories: etcetera Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

