Home > etcetera > George Bernard Shaw was right. Youth is indeed wasted on the young

George Bernard Shaw was right. Youth is indeed wasted on the young


This, my friends, is the kind of youth that we have to deal with nowadays. Totally rude and with no sense of filial piety whatsoever. A friend of mine did a screen-capture and sent it to me and frankly, I was appalled at the language that this young lady uses. I would never in all my youth use such language on my parents, whom I loved and still love very dearly. This girl deserves to be put in a boarding-school or even better still, disciplined and grounded. But then again, mots parents, especially here in Singapore nowadays spoil their kids. And the result? Kids like these above. I hope that I did not turn you off, dear readers of my blog, but this is something I really need to get off my chest.

Categories: etcetera
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

