Home > etcetera > Line 6 Pod Studio UX1

Line 6 Pod Studio UX1


I was looking at something like this because I want something that I can use to record my vinyl and transfer it to my computer. This seems like the perfect USB interface to use. Some one is selling it for $60 second-hand but I am a bit hesitant on buying it because it may have some issues. In any case, this is the Line 6 UX1. As can be seen in the picture above, it has two LINE inputs in the back so I can hook it up to my DJ mixer and do the recordings. Specifications-wise, according to the website, this is what it has:

  • 1/4-inch guitar input
  • Balanced XLR input with high-quality mic preamp
  • Trim knob
  • Two 1/4-inch line inputs
  • 1/4-inch stereo monitor input
  • Two 1/4-inch analog outs
  • 1/4-inch headphone out
  • USB bus-powered with LED status indicator
  • Rock Solid ASIO, WDM and Mac® OS X Drivers

So it looks pretty dependable. I have no use for its software-based built-in effects that come with it. All I want is to use this as a sound-card, of sorts, or as an interface, so that I can record from my analog-based turntable setup to my computer, so that I can record my vinyl to MP3s.

Categories: etcetera Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

