Home > etcetera > Balanced 1/4″ TRS phone plug to male XLR

Balanced 1/4″ TRS phone plug to male XLR


I was looking at the back of two DJ controllers, namely the Traktor S4 and the Stanton DJC.4 and I noticed that for economical purposes, they have installed 1/4″ TRS balanced phone jacks instead of XLR jacks. So I realise that I will have to make a couple of these. Now the easiest way would be to go to a music shop or even a cable store and have them pre-make it for you. The thing is, I have the necessary cable. All I need are the jacks. So that is what I am going to do very soon and that is to get the jacks necessary to make the cable. The price should come up to around $10 which is already pretty inexpensive. So yeah, that is what I am going to do. Its soldering time again folks!

Categories: etcetera Tags: , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

