Home > etcetera > HP Pavilion dm4

HP Pavilion dm4


I had the chance to use this PC the other day and I must admit that it feels pretty good. I have never been much of a fan of HP products but I can honestly tell you that this laptop feels good, and fast, It only had 2Gb of RAM loaded into it, with a 500Gb hard drive but the Windows 7 64-bit operating system felt zippy. I was thinking of looking for another PC for DJ’ing and this one came to mind. Specifications-wise, it has an Intel® Core™ i5-460M Processor Turbo Boost Technology. Not that update but fast enough. It can support a maximum of up to 8 GB DDR3 memory. The one I played with only had 2Gb and it was plenty fast! Storage-wise, it comes with a 640 GB SATA Hard Disk Drive. The one I played with only had 500Gb but that is a lot of storage space, considering the fact that my own personal computer only has a 320Gb hard drive!  It does not have a dedicated graphic card but the usual Intel® HD Graphics shared memory. I suppose if one puts in lots of RAM, it should take care of that.

Great laptop. If anyone sells it, I might take up their offer.

Categories: etcetera Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

