Home > etcetera > Panasonic Lumix DMC-FS5 camera

Panasonic Lumix DMC-FS5 camera


I bought this camera in September 2008. The reason why I bought it is because my old Sony camera, which had been with me since 2002, was showing signs of remorse and since it only had a 16Mb Memory Stick, I was running out of space…and fast! So I bought this camera on the recommendation of a friend who told me that Panasonic Lumix cameras were pretty good. He should know…he is a photographer after all! Here is a tip…when you buy a camera like this, make sure that it is Made In Japan. I cannot stress this enough. They will last a long time and it is also if you treat them with care. All my cameras have received nothing but the best care from me so maybe that is why so many of them lasted this long.

What this camera has is:

  • 10.1-megapixel CCD sensor
  • 4x optical 30-120mm f/3.3-5.8
  • Leica DC Vario-Elmar zoom lenses
  • Sensitivity of up to ISO 1,600 at full resolution.
  • 64mm (2.5-inch) LCD screen.

I have been very happy with the pictures that this camera has been taking but I must admit that low-light conditions do not help much when it comes to taking quality photos. But all in all, a great camera and since I bought it from a vendor during the IT show, it came up relatively inexpensive. It is 5 yeras old this year…it still has a lot more life in it yet!

Categories: etcetera Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

