Home > etcetera > Yamaha DXR8 powered speakers

Yamaha DXR8 powered speakers


I had the chance to listen to these babies yesterday. All I can say is WOW! Imagine. A powered speaker, with an 8″ cone, with NEXO processing. Man, I could feel the thump and power of this tiny powerhouse. Now I know why my Yamaha dealer was trying to get me to get these…these bloody things ROCK! All you need to complement these are a pair of subwoofers and you are done. These can handle a room of 150 people easy…given what I heard just now. Simply awesome! Specs-wise, these are what these speakers are made of:

  • Speaker type: 8″ 2-way, Bi-amp powered speaker, Bass-reflex type
  • Frequency range: 57Hz – 20kHz
  • Output power: Dynamic:1100W (LF: 950W HF: 150W) / Continuous: 700W (LF: 600W HF: 100W)
  • Maximum output level: 129dB SPL
  • Processors: D-CONTOUR :FOH / MAIN, MONITOR, OFF
  • Net weight: 13.5kg (29.8lbs)

Damn. Now these speakers have really got me thinking. I was thinking of getting a pair of passive speakers with an amplifier and such. Now with these, and after I heard them, I am having second-thoughts.

Categories: etcetera Tags: , ,
  1. Nic
    09/01/2015 at 21:55

    Hi, thanks for your review on this product. Advice me! i am thinking of using these in a building 24 ft x 110 ft. I am thinking of using six of them; two at the back, two in the middle and two at the front – trying to achieve a surround sounds. with an audience of 400, would you recommend these???

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

