Home > etcetera > Pro-jet fans

Pro-jet fans


I was at a Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) station the other day, about a week back, and I came across these things fastened on the ceilings on the train platforms. I was wondering what they were until I managed to peer into one. I then saw that they are long-throw fans…something akin to a horn speaker, for “projecting” air over long distances. I have seen these installed in carparks…which makes perfect sense, because carparks are full of exhaust fumes and some fresh air blown in from outside would be a welcome relief….but in an MRT station? I suppose people were complaining about stuffiness so that is why they installed it. Interesting stuff indeed. Looks like something that could have come out of a science fiction movie…

Categories: etcetera Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

