Home > etcetera > Viewsonic VB100a Android tablet

Viewsonic VB100a Android tablet


My wife and I bought this for my wife’s mother about a week back. She loves playing games and I like the fact that her playing games keeps her mind active. It is a pretty cool tablet and it did not cost half the Earth. It cost us less than $300 Singapore dollars…and that included the casing. So what my mother-in-law now has is a tablet, running on Android 4.1 Ice Cream Sandwich, with a built-in camera and all the applications she needs installed. These are the specs of this tablet, from Amazon’s website:

  • Model: ViewSonic VB100a Pro Dual Core tablet PC
  • CPU: ARM Amlogic 8726MX Dual Core 1.5GHz
  • System: Android 4.0
  • RAM: 1GB DDR3
  • Capacity: 16GB Screen: 10.1 Inch Capacitive touch screen
  • Resolution: 1024×768
  • Extend Card: Support TF card up to 32GB
  • Camera: Dual Camera,Front is 0.3MP,Back is 2MP
  • WIFI: 802.11 b/g Gravity
  • Senso: supported
  • Bluetooth: Supported
  • 3G: Not Built-in
  • Audio: MP3/WMA/WAV/APE/AAC/FLAC/OGG
  • Ebook: TXT,PDF,HTML,RTF,FB2
  • Picture: JPG,GIF,BMP,PNG
  • Video: RM,RMVB,AVI,WMV,MOV,MKV,DAT,MPEG,3GP,TS,FLASH,HTML,MP4,VOB,DIVX,FLV
  • Other Applications: File Manager,OfficeSuite,Google Search,Task Manager,Browser,Gallery,Android Webkit,Clock,Calculator,Calendar,iReader,Gmail
  • Microphone: built-in microphone
  • Speaker: built-in stereo speaker I/O Port: 1*USB 2.0 port,1* 3.5mm Earphone port,1*TF Card port,1*HDMI Port
  • Battery: 6600MAhRechargeable Li-ion Battery
  • Adapter: Output: 5V 2A / Input: 100-240V 50/60Hz Product
  • Net Weight: 620g
  • Size: 257x175x10.5mm Can download and install software or game through the WIFI network or computer,support gravity induction Download and install program ,such as software game through the software market.

I hope that my mother-in-law loves it. I know I do!

Categories: etcetera Tags: ,
  1. tablet pc
    04/07/2013 at 13:12

    Do you mind if I quote a couple of your posts
    as long as I provide credit and sources back to your website?
    My blog site is in the very same niche as yours and my visitors would really benefit from some of the information you present here.
    Please let me know if this okay with you. Appreciate
    it!

    • 04/07/2013 at 19:59

      Go right ahead!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

