Home > etcetera > Black Kuwahara KZ1 BMX bike

Black Kuwahara KZ1 BMX bike


Back in the early 80s, when I was serious about BMX, Kuwahara BMX bikes were the way to go in Singapore. They were relatively inexpensive, and reeked of good quality, Japanese-made Tange steel. We all had our choice of colours back then. maybe it became like an extension of our personality. Me? I did not have a Kuwahara BMX bike till much later in 1984. But this black-coloured KZ1 model was the bike that I really lusted after. All my bike, if I had any say in it, were black…all stealth. My friend had a bike like this and I really wished that it belonged to me. I saw this posting on Ebay fairly recently and I would have bought it if the seller, who lives in the USA, was willing to ship it to Singapore. But then again, the terms and conditions of the sale stipulated that it was for sale only in the USA. Oh well, until then, I will carry on dreaming.

Categories: etcetera Tags: , ,
  1. 19/11/2013 at 02:22

    Nice Very nice Article, Please also visit my website http://bmxarticles.com/ and make us a donation through click on our website Google Adsense Ads , thanks very much

  2. 18/05/2014 at 17:30

    kz 1 – the best there ever was, the best there ever will be. —- ernesto chan, may 18, 2014 manila philippines.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

