Home > etcetera > Bosch GBH 2-28 DFV Rotary Hammer drill

Bosch GBH 2-28 DFV Rotary Hammer drill


I bought this Bosch hammer drill yesterday. It was not cheap but then again, quality power-tools are never cheap. This sucker is made in Germany, unlike the other PRC-made ones that are rife in the market. You pay a premium for peace of mind I guess. In any case, this hammer drill has a chiselling function built-in. Now, I know for a fact that I am not turning into a stonemason anytime soon, nor will I ever take up ice-sculpting in my lifetime. What I will be using is the drill with the rotary hammer function and this drill is able to deliver all that and more.

These are the features of this baby:

  • Highest drilling rate and highest chiselling performance in its class
  • 25% longer lifetime than other rotary hammers in its class for more efficiency
  • 27% less vibration than the predecessor model due to active vibration damping
  • Quick-change chuck for fast changes between drilling with impact in concrete and drilling without impact in wood and metal
  • Rotation stop for chiselling
  • Ball grommet for preventing cable breaks
  • Rotating brush plate for equal power in forward and reverse rotation
  • Overload clutch to protect the user and the machine
  • Forward/reverse rotation for dislodging jammed drill bits
  • Continuously variable speed control for clean drilling starts

Plus, it came with a removable chuck that I can use for my old drill bits. Now that is a welcome relief because I have, over the years, invested in a lot of ordinary drill bits. With this interchangeable chuck, I can use them again. That aside, this drill comes with the SDS-plus chuck that allows you to use standard slotted drill bits. Other than that, this baby has a rated power output of 850 watts. At least by that I know I can drill into granite without the drill failing on me. Anything else can be seen on the Bosch website.

Am I glad I bought this rotary hammer drill? You betcha. I have to do an installation today. This baby is gonna hammer some holes!

  1. Zoey Manes
    24/06/2014 at 18:23

    Nice Post, the features are awesome. Bosch Powerful universal hammer for rapid drilling and chiselling and its optimised hammer mechanism technology and high-performance motor provides Best drilling experience on concrete and many other things.

  2. inah
    23/05/2015 at 16:26

    hi can I ask where did you buy this drill from.

  1. 24/07/2013 at 08:09
  2. 22/08/2013 at 08:18
  3. 03/11/2014 at 08:51
  4. 30/07/2015 at 08:31
  5. 30/05/2016 at 07:56
  6. 13/08/2017 at 08:08

Leave a Reply

