Archive

Archive for 01/08/2013

Rexy-Onkyo DM-338 microphone

01/08/2013 1 comment

When we were first starting out in the DJ business, we could not afford the greatest of equipment. We had plonked down most of our savings on a pair of SL-1200 MKII turntables and a mixer. The rest went on vinyl. But as DJs, we needed a microphone. And this is the microphone we had. A very unique name it had too…Rexy-Onkyo model number DM-338. It was pretty cheap but by golly, this lasted us many a show back in the day and it is still around! I found it at my mum’s place and very soon, I am going to try it out for a couple of shows to see if it still cuts the biscuit. I am pretty sure that thins thing still works a treat, even though I have never tried it out since we last used it in the late 80s or early 90s. You can see that it has been used till the paint is peeling off. Just looking at this brings back many memories…

Categories: etcetera Tags: , ,