Home > etcetera > Countryman Associates direct-inject box

Countryman Associates direct-inject box


I had the chance to use this countryman DI box at a concert the other day and I can tell you that I am very impressed with it. For the greater part of 20 years, I was using a Whirlwind DI box, the infamous IMP2, with no issues at all. As a matter of fact, I only just got a stereo DI box myself. But when I heard this one, I was literally blown away with the sound. This is what the Countryman website says about this versatile stereo DI box:

The Type 85S is a two-channel version of the classic Type 85 FET direct box. With several input connector options, a huge dynamic range, and three pad settings, the Type 85S is an excellent choice for a wide variety of stereo or two-channel applications.

There is a picture posted on the website where they show these DI boxes being thrown or literally laid under the wheels of a truck. They say that this DI box is indestructible. I have a different opinion on that because nothing is indestructible but I must admit, after seeing and holding the DI box, it is very well-made. Honestly? If money was no object, I would get this DI box.

 

Categories: etcetera Tags: , ,
  1. Edwin Wee
    06/05/2014 at 22:31

    Any idea where to find countryman d.i in Singapore actually?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

