Home > etcetera > Westclox Big Ben wind-up alarm clock

Westclox Big Ben wind-up alarm clock


My dad had two of these clocks ages ago and one is still surviving…in my room at my mum’s place. It keeps the time alright but it is not perfect. One thing about this alarm clock is the rather loud ticking at night when the clock winds itself down. It brings back lots of memories for me. This thing is purely mechanical and does not use batteries. For a long time it served my dad and I well to wake us up in the mornings. And do you know? After more than 40 years, its still running!

Categories: etcetera Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

