Home > etcetera > Nokia BL-5C battery

Nokia BL-5C battery


There is one thing I hate about our local shops here in Singapore, especially those selling mobile phone accessories like batteries and such…and that is they either do not have stock for their items, try to fob you off with something else when they have no stock or just being downright rude. This is precisely what happened when I went to a Nokia shop to try to buy a BL-5C battery for my Nokia 5030 XpressRadio mobile phone that has been with me for about 5 years. The buggers wanted to fob me off with a BL-5CB battery. Now, that may fit the phone but you will be in for a rude shock when you try to charge it…it will not work! You need to get the right battery for the right phone. And finally, after telling the person that I am not interested in the BL-5CB, I asked him to order it in. When I inquired how much it would cost, they told me $50. Bloody hell! I think I am going to order a compatible battery online. I just bought two compatible batteries for my old Samsung phone and they are holding up very, very well…and I bought them for $10. Yes…$10 for the BOTH of them, and that even included shipping! So online I will go. Piss of Nokia. Your service is the PITS!

Categories: etcetera Tags: , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

