Home > etcetera > Imitation Speakon connectors

Imitation Speakon connectors


Some time ago, I was mentioning in one of my blog-posts about the Neutrik Speakon connectors that I bought. I bought original ones that cost me about $5 each but they are very worth it. The reason I say so is that just the other day, while testing the Behringer PMP1280S for the customer that bought it, I thought that I would kill two birds with one stone and test it out with a Speakon replica connector that I had in my toolbox. All I can say is that it was bad. There was no contact and the Speakon just could not be inserted. Guys, no matter what, go for the real thing. It is just not worth it to buy imitation Speakons. You will fry your amplifier and speakers if you are not careful.

Categories: etcetera Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

