Home > etcetera > Brother P-Touch labeller

Brother P-Touch labeller


As far back as I can remember, I was always using the Casio labeller to label all my stuff like my computers, servers, switches and the like. These labeller companies like Brother et-al are pretty crafty fellas. They sell you the labeller for a pretty cheap price but they ramp up the cost of the consumables like the tape. The tape, in a cartridge, costs about $23 to buy. Pretty pricey if I do say so myself. And another thing. If you print, there is a lot of leading tape and trailer tape that will be left over. We always have to cut it off, wasting tape in the process.

That being said, we have this Brother P-Touch labeller in the office and I have used it to label many a machine that I have set up for customers. I used it in Guam when I set up the computers there. I also pasted it on some machines here when I installed them, putting in information like IP addresses and machine names. So far, so good. I did think about getting a machine like this once but after I saw the cost of the replacement cartridge, no thanks.

Categories: etcetera Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

