Home > etcetera > Installling new fluorescent lamp in my home

Installling new fluorescent lamp in my home


Just the other day, the fluorescent lamp in one of the rooms of my house started flickering and died. I decided to change the whole lamp because the old one was a proprietary model with proprietary tubes. When I bought the new one, which cost me all of $30 including the tube, I began looking for instructions as to how to hook it up. The old fluorescent lamp did not hae a starter. It was very strange. It looked like it had a ballast with a starter built-in already. In any case, back to the story. I looked high and low for a diagram of how to wire it up until I came across this diagram. This diagram shows you how to wire up a circular fluorescent lamp, the correct way. My new lamp is functioning perfectly now and I am very happy with it. So remember. If you guys are looking for a diagram on how to wire up a fluorescent lamp, this is it.

Categories: etcetera Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

