Home > etcetera > Friend of mine got retrenched

Friend of mine got retrenched


 

Just the other day, while I was in church for The Feast Of The Ascension, I did not notice a friend of mine who was seating in the pew in front of me. I had not seen him for some time and I did not recognise him because his back was facing me. So I got a bit of a surprise when he looked back and saw me. I had the chance to char with him for a bit and he told me that he was retrenched from his job in September last year. Apparently, he was working for a freight-forwarding company. The company was not doing too well and so he got retrenched. Now I know from experience how difficult it is to get a job. I was out of a job for two-and-a half years and it was not easy to get one, even though I had qualifications up the wing-wang. I told him that I would pray for him. I still cannot forget the sad face he had when he told me of his retrenchment. Be strong my friend. I will try to see what I can do. God bless you

Categories: etcetera Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

