Home > etcetera > Desafinado: Coleman Hawkins plays Bossa Nova and Jazz Samba

Desafinado: Coleman Hawkins plays Bossa Nova and Jazz Samba


My late dad bought this record in the mid to early 60s. I remember playing the record for dinner and dances back in the day when people were eating dinner. In my opinion, Coleman Hawkins just rocks, even though some people might not have agreed with me with regards to this type of music. Ah…the true music-starved people of Singapore…bless them. In any case, I have just managed to transfer this whole record to CD and now, I can listen to it on my home stereo! I tell you, there is nothing like a little bossa nova in your music diet and Coleman Hawkins, with his saxophone, will take care of that.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

