Home > etcetera > Nokia 6233

Nokia 6233


I bought this Nokia 6233 mobile phone in June 2006 thereabouts. I remember that I was looking to replace my Nokia 6230. I loved this phone for some reasons. The phone has two stereo speakers with surround sound. trust me, it was LOUD! It supports a variety of music formats including AAC, MP3 and WMA files. The latest firmware is version 5.60. It has a camera which can take photos at a resolution of 2 megapixels (1200 x 1600), and videos at VGA (640 x 480) resolution, as well as MP3 playback, Bluetooth, infrared, radio, games and Internet access. But to be honest, I liked the photos taken with my 6230 better. The phone rubber started to get a bit sticky after two years so I replaced it with the Nokia E51. Lots of memories…at a certain pivotal point in my life. That is the most accurate description I can give about this phone.

Categories: etcetera Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

