Home > etcetera > Milo chocolate milk

Milo chocolate milk


There are some people who will disagree with the description that I gave what is probably my favourite drink. But I always call a spade a spade and Milo, as long as I have known it, has always been a chocolate drink that I have enjoyed since I was a kid. During our sports days, there used to be a “Milo Van” that came up to the school, serving delicious ice-cold milo in small paper cups. On a hot day, drinking that lovely Milo…that was a slice of heaven if there ever was one. I remember buying tins of it and making it back home, drinking instant Milo and even drinking it in the coffee shops. Milo will never die. It was part of my growing up life and is still a part of me now. My wife and I always buy packets of ready-to-drink Milo. It’s a lovely end to a day just before you go to sleep!

Categories: etcetera Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

