Home > etcetera > Howard Jones – Like To Get To Know You Well (International Remix)

Howard Jones – Like To Get To Know You Well (International Remix)


It was about this time, say 30 years ago when I first came across this extended version of this song. I remember a group of friends and myself were “camping” at a new, soon-to-be-renovated house of one of the guys in the group. We brought a stereo and one of the guys brought a tape that he had just bought, with songs that he claimed were his favourite. In any case, it must have been about two in the morning. We were bored with telling jokes and such and when this song came on, I was mesmerised. I asked him what version of the song was this, with Howard singing in so many different languages? He told me that it was an extended version. Its only when I saw the 12″ single in question, I knew what he meant. Festooned on the cover is Like To Get To Know You well in French, Swedish Russian, Chinese, German, Dutch and Galician. It was aptly named the International Remix. Fantastic song and one of Howard Jones songs I personally love

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

