Home > etcetera > Bolt carrier for AR15 rifle

Bolt carrier for AR15 rifle


First of all, I would like to credit ar15news.com for the photo. In case you are wondering why I put this up here, I was searching the internet for something and one of the pics in a Google Image search threw this up. I was immediately transported back too the days when I was in the army serving my mandatory National Service. We used AR15 rifles then and sometimes we had to clean the innards, especially after we fired blanks a lot. This was one of the things we spent lots of times cleaning… the bolt carrier. Now it is pretty easy to fix and I must say that while as a recruit, we mastered the art of stripping this out and cleaning it. The picture here shows a chrome bolt carrier group. I suppose it is for a show rifle. This is an integral part of the AR15 firing mechanism. Pretty cool eh? A chrome one!

Categories: etcetera Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

