Home > etcetera > SMC2804WBR wireless broadband router

SMC2804WBR wireless broadband router


I had this router for quite a few years back then and it was only replaced with a Linksys WRT54G after this router started giving problems following a firmware update. That is why I am very hesitant to provide firmware updates to many of my gadgets for fear of such screw-ups happening. In many ways, I loved this router. It was one of the best and I am sorry it bit the dust. After this router died, I wanted to get another SMC router but none of the newer ones appealed to me so in the end, I bought a Linksys. I now use a TP-Link router that replaced the Linksys that replaced this. I hope SMC makes routers as good as this – great throughput, excellent wireless connectivity. An all-round great router

Categories: etcetera Tags: , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

