Home > etcetera > Western Digital Green hard drive

Western Digital Green hard drive


Just recently, when I was thinking of buying a new hard drive for my computer system, I thought about buying the Western Digital Green drive (pictured above) because, well, I try to be environmentally friendly, well, most of the time anyway. But after reading reviews of this spindle speed of 5400 rpm compared to the Western Digital Black (the one which I bought in the end) which spins at 7200 rpm, the choice was clear. There are also quite a few reviews about this drive having reliability problems. I normally take such bad reviews with a large pinch of salt but given the fact that more than one trusted site had given their review on this, and all bad, I decided to pass. Looks like it is either the WD Blue or Black from now on!

Categories: etcetera Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

