Home > etcetera > The usual Chinese New Year goodies made by my in-laws

The usual Chinese New Year goodies made by my in-laws


My father-in law used to be a pastry chef and every year, without fail, he makes his Chinese New Year delicacies like pineapple tarts and butter cake. I do not know how he does it but he makes them very well indeed and most of the time, he gets lots of orders. It’s only a few days before Chinese New Year so there are orders a-plenty, so he is up to his ears in work. But he enjoys doing it and so I am glad that he is enjoying himself by doing just that. I can’t wait to wolf down his delicacies when I go to his place!!

Categories: etcetera Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

