Home > etcetera > Through-cistern bolts

Through-cistern bolts


I bought a couple of these a few months back. They are only sold in pairs. What these are are bolts that fasten the cistern of your toilet flushing system to the bowl. They are made of plastic and some years back, one of the bolts just broke and water started leaking onto the toiler floor. Naturally I was a bit pissed off and changed it. That was some time back and now, just in case, I think they may need yo be changed again. I cannot find any metal ones here in Singapore. All I can get are the plastic ones. But they will have to do. So tomorrow, I am going to change to brand-new ones. My advice is: change them ever couple of years.

Categories: etcetera Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

