Home > etcetera > Brooks Vitesse 300 bicycle seat

Brooks Vitesse 300 bicycle seat


About 30 years ago, when I was still racing BMX, I realised that I needed a seat for my BMX because the previous one must have broke. That could be the only plausible reason why I would be willing to change my seat. Anyway, I bought this Brooks Vitesse 300 seat from my local bike shop. I do not know how these seats are made but they are tough. BMX is not the gentlest of sports. Your bike gets thrown around, you have pretty bad falls and more often than not, the seat takes the brunt of that punishment. That is what my seat went through and you know what? 30 years on its is tsill in one piece! Brooks seats…the best!

Categories: etcetera Tags: , ,
  1. Matt
    17/03/2016 at 04:59

    I have this saddle on my everyday road bike and it’s the most comfortable saddle I’ve found. I can happily ride for hundreds of miles without pain and, like you say, it can really take a beating.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

