Home > etcetera > Bloody Gestapo manning entrance to Happy Days Bar in Bedok

Bloody Gestapo manning entrance to Happy Days Bar in Bedok


I had a bit of a rude shock when I visited Happy Days Bar at Bedok yesterday evening. I was directed to a counter and they asked me to show them my NRIC (National Registration Identity Card). I asked them what it was for? Apparently, non-NTUC members have to do that when they visit Happy Days. I heard that one non-NTUC member had to pay a dollar to enter. What in the blue blazes is Happy Days coming to? What is this? The bloody Gestapo?

Let me tell you this NTUC / Happy Days / Quebec et al. You keep doing this and people will avoid coming here. You idiots are shooting yourself on the foot. You had better have a good reason why you are doing so.

Categories: etcetera Tags: , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

