Home > etcetera > $14 for scrambled eggs at Baker & Cook?

$14 for scrambled eggs at Baker & Cook?


One of my friends took this picture, presumably having breakfast at Baker & Cook, some hipster joint that is like many others that are sprouting up here and there. The thing that he was commenting on, that also grabbed my attention, was the $14 scrambled eggs. Come on guys. You can do better than that. Just scrambled eggs on toast, and you are $14 poorer. Honestly, in my opinion, that is a rip-off. I would like to thank my friend for this information and steer clear of that place. I think I can make better tasting and cheaper scrambled eggs at home, thank you very much!

Oh…and I might add, those scrambled eggs cost $14 but if you want bacon, add $4. So now, is 18 dollars…and this is what it looks like:

Thanks but no thanks. I think, as I said, I can cook better and less expensive and I can make it present better too!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

