Archive

Archive for 15/07/2015

Mother Teresa of Calcutta

15/07/2015 Leave a comment

I love Mother Teresa. It has been 18 years since she passed away but my wife and I love her for all she has done. Mother Teresa founded the Missionaries of Charity, a Roman Catholic religious congregation, which in 2012 consisted of over 4,500 sisters and is active in 133 countries. They run hospices and homes for people with HIV/AIDS, leprosy and tuberculosis; soup kitchens; dispensaries and mobile clinics; children’s and family counselling programmes; orphanages; and schools. Members must adhere to the vows of chastity, poverty and obedience as well as a fourth vow, to give “wholehearted free service to the poorest of the poor”.

She gave her life to caring for the poorest of the poor. She once said:

By blood, I am Albanian. By citizenship, an Indian. By faith, I am a Catholic nun. As to my calling, I belong to the world. As to my heart, I belong entirely to the Heart of Jesus.

Every time I see that picture above, it makes me tear. She believed that love will cure all. It did not matter what nationality, race or religion. She loved them all

Blessed Teresa of Calcutta, pray for us. Amen

Categories: etcetera Tags: ,