Home > etcetera > 13-inch MacBook Pro with Retina display

13-inch MacBook Pro with Retina display


A couple of days back, I received my newly purchased 13-inch Macbook Pro with Retina Display. I bought it from the Apple Refurbished Store and I got a pretty good deal for under $2000. Specs of this baby are:

  • Late 2013 13-inch Macbook Pro
  • 8Gb RAM
  • 512Gb SSD drive
  • Intel i5 processor

The hardest part about this purchase is that I am trying to learn how to set it up. I am new to Apple as far as systems go and I do not really know how to make it work. I am still fumbling through the set-up. This laptop will be replacing my DJ laptop and will also serve as a work laptop of sorts. I also ponied up for 3 years of Applecare. I am pretty sure that once I get used to the Macbook, everything will be a breeze. It will take some time but I will get there.

Categories: etcetera Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

