Home > etcetera > Tupperware flower holders

Tupperware flower holders


Just the other day, when my wife and I were walking at the wet market near my place, we came across this florist that had this stand with these Tupperware tumblers attached to it. It brought back vivid memories of myself as a kid, following my mother around the market and seeing stands like these when she bought flowers from the florist in the market. These tumblers were used to hold water so that the flowers could be placed in them. These tumblers were also used by my mother, at least a couple of them (my mother was mad on Tupperware) to store drinking water in the refrigerator. Ah memories. That is what glimpses of old Singapore bring…memories

Categories: etcetera Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

