Home > etcetera > FastStone Image Viewer

FastStone Image Viewer


I was introduced to FastStone Image Viewer about a decade ago. My friend, a photographer, used the software a lot when converting his RAW files to more user-friendly JPGs and GIFs. I asked him if he had a program in mind when it came to embedding watermarks in his photos and he told me about this program. For some time, I used to use it for adding watermarks to my pictures until I found out it could do much more than resizing my photos. I also found out that it is quite capable as a photo editor as well…and it use it more often than my Adobe Photoshop, for simple graphic manipulation like cropping and resizing. My only grip about this software is that there is no version for my Mac. I hope they make one soon. So what are you waiting for? Get this today!

Categories: etcetera Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

