Home > etcetera > Palmer PAN04 stereo DI box

Palmer PAN04 stereo DI box


I was taking a look at this DI box the other day and was wondering about it. It is made by Palmer in Germany and it looks to be a pretty good DI box, judging from the rave reviews that I have been reading online. Do not get me wrong…there is nothing wrong with my SM Pro DJ DI. As a matter of fact, it is functioning great. But in my line of work, I have to check out what other companies offer

I have no idea what transformers are installed in this DI box but I have been led to believe that Palmer makes their own transformers. German engineering at its best I feel. It is three times the cost of my current DJ DI but being made in Germany, and I trust “zee Germans” for most of their stuff. Do not get me going on about Volkswagen Golf gearboxes…that is all. According to their website:

The PAN-04 consists of a housing containing the equivalent of two PAN-01s, making it a dual channel passive DI box. This „stereo” configuration makes it ideally suited for use with certain keyboards and devices which have several outputs.ive DI box. Jack input with parallel „THRU” output, transformer balanced XLR output. Attenuable input sensitivity, can handle both line level and speaker level signals.

I am seriously thinking of getting one in the future to augment my current SM Pro DJ DI. The price is not too bad too!

Categories: etcetera Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. 14/03/2017 at 08:10

Leave a Reply

