Home > etcetera > ATEN VS0201 VGA switcher

ATEN VS0201 VGA switcher


I was at a client’s place the other week and I noticed that he had this switcher installed in the board room. I must say that I am not new to ATEN switches. I have used them in the past and I must say that their products are pretty good. I have even used their KVM switches. What I like about this new switch is that it is programmable. You can set it to auto-select the source. You need to use ATEN’s software and use a serial cable to connect to it via a PC. You can set the settings by that program. In case you make a mistake, like I did when I was setting it up, you can reset it by simply typing in RESET in the dialogue box and it resets to factory condition. Great box. Will use it in my installs in future

Categories: etcetera Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

