Home > etcetera > The haze reached a level of 462 last night

The haze reached a level of 462 last night


Two things happened last night. One of them was that I was nearly hit by a car who beat the red light as I was crossing the road. Secondly, the haze, courtesy of Indonesia, reached unprecedented levels of 462 last night. The near-miss I am not so worried about but the choking haze from these slash-and-burn bastards in Indonesia really get my goat. I remember feeling that the smog was thicker than nrmal last night when I went down to buy dinner. I could really smell the choking  and acrid smell of smoke. It was not as pronounced as yesterday. That is when I came home with dinner, looked up the websitte that measure the haze and saw this reading.

In any case, looks like the haze is going to last till the New Year, or so I heard. Thse bastards will mever, ever learn.

Categories: etcetera Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

